Stutensee, December 10, 2020: The knowledge and information platform for logistics topics, Logistik KNOWHOW, is being expanded by an English language version. In the future, all new contributions will be published not only in German but also in English. Also, the already existing 574 articles will be translated continuously. Currently, over 160 of the most read knowledge articles are already available in English. Logistik KNOWHOW is produced by the software manufacturer DR. THOMAS + PARTNER (TUP). Around 1,800 users visit the site daily.

“With the translation of Logistik KNOWHOW, we are making the extensive knowledge we have built up over the years available to an international audience. The knowledge and information platform has become a popular interface between business and science. We also want to offer this vast pool of knowledge beyond the german-speaking world,” says Mathias Thomas, Managing Director of TUP.

The platform and its app, which was launched around two years ago, offer detailed information on the topics of intralogistics, warehouse management, supply chain management and e-commerce. In addition to articles from business and science, it serves equally as a reference work for logistics novices and as an information and innovation forum for everyone. Collected knowledge, new trends and best practices offer a diversified and lively information infrastructure.

In addition to contributions from TUP’s own editorial staff, guest authors and scientists from various german institutes extend the range of Logistik KNOWHOW. For example, the Fraunhofer Institute for Material Flow and Logistics (IML) contributes the logistics glossary ‘Logipedia’, which is an integral part of Logistik KNOWHOW. The glossary with its more than 3,000 entries is also continuously translated.

Click here to access the english version of Logistik KNOWHOW, the knowledge and information platform for intralogistics, warehouse management, supply chain management and e-commerce.

Here you can download the press release as a Word file.

A high-resolution image of the press release is available via Google Drive.

Back to homepage

Hier finden Sie die Pressemeldung als Word-Datei zum Download.

Ein hochauflösendes Bild zur Mitteilung steht Ihnen via Google Drive zur Verfügung.

Zurück zu Startseite

Stutensee, den 10. Dezember 2020. Die Wissens- und Informationsplattform für Logistikthemen, Logistik KNOWHOW, wird um eine englische Sprachversion erweitert. Zukünftig werden alle neuen Beiträge nicht nur in Deutsch, sondern auch in Englisch veröffentlicht. Auch die bereits bestehenden 574 Artikel werden kontinuierlich übersetzt. Aktuell stehen schon über 160 der meistgelesenen Wissensbeiträge auf Englisch zur Verfügung. Logistik KNOWHOW wird von der Software-Manufaktur DR. THOMAS + PARTNER (TUP) betrieben. Rund 1.800 Nutzer besuchen die Seite täglich.

„Mit der Übersetzung von Logistik KNOWHOW machen wir einen umfangreichen Wissensschatz, den wir über die Jahre aufgebaut haben, auch einem internationalen Publikum zugänglich. Die Wissens- und Informationsplattform ist zu einer gefragten Schnittstelle zwischen Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft geworden. Das geballte Know-how wollen wir auch über den deutschsprachigen Raum hinaus anbieten“, sagt Mathias Thomas, Geschäftsführer von TUP.

Die Plattform und die dazugehörige App, die vor rund zwei Jahren an den Start ging, bieten detaillierte Informationen rund um die Themenbereiche Intralogistik, Warehouse Management, Supply Chain Management und E-Commerce. Neben Artikeln aus Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft, dient sie gleichermaßen als Nachschlagewerk für Logistikneulinge und als Informations- und Innovationsforum für jedermann. Gesammeltes Wissen, neue Trends und ‚Best Practices‘ bieten eine breit gefächerte und lebendige Informationsinfrastruktur.

Neben Beiträgen aus der TUP-eigenen Redaktion, erweitern Gastautoren und Wissenschaftler verschiedener deutscher Institute die Bandbreite von Logistik KNOWHOW. So steuert etwa das Fraunhofer Institut für Materialfluss und Logistik (IML) das Logistik-Glossar ‚Logipedia‘ bei, das fester Bestandteil von Logistik KNOWHOW ist. Auch das Glossar mit seinen über 3.000 Einträgen wird kontinuierlich übersetzt.

Hier gelangen Sie zur englischen Version von Logistik KNOWHOW, der Wissens- und Informationsplattform rund um Intralogistik, Warehouse Management, Supply Chain Management und E-Commerce.

Hier finden Sie die Pressemeldung als Word-Datei zum Download.

Ein hochauflösendes Bild zur Mitteilung steht Ihnen via Google Drive zur Verfügung.

Zurück zu Startseite